Our Trip to the South West U.S.

I am excited to announce that very soon I will be taking a 2 ½ week trip to the south west United States. So far I have been to 24 states so I am excited to be able to experience more culture in this diverse nation. Here is a rough itinerary of where I will be going:

First up is Colorado! We had planned on visiting here a few years ago, but half way through our trip we found out our hotel had been evacuated due to a forest fire. This was very unfortunate, but I am thrilled to be heading back out to go on my postponed hiking trip.

Next we will be going to Salt Lake City. We will not be here long but we are definitely visiting the lake. I am kind of curious about just how salty the Great Salt Lake actually is. I may taste the water…maybe…

After Utah we are heading out to California to see San Francisco. We will spend two days here exploring and sightseeing. Ideally I would like to spend more time in California, and everywhere for that matter, but we only have a short time to see all these places.

More hiking will be after Frisco. We are going to Yosemite National Park for 3 days to explore and see the Sequoias.

Next up will be Las Vegas! Being someone who just turned 21 I am overly excited to visit this place. Ok yes, I may be that person who feels cool just being able to go to the clubs and bars, but can you blame me? I turned 21 less than a month ago! It’s still all sinking in.

The Grand Canyon, Bryce Canyon, and Zion National Park are up next. We will be here walking about the cannons for 5 days or so. I really want to hike up to Angel’s Landing, but we will see if my guts can take it!

The final destination of our trip will be near Dallas, Texas. Here we plan to relax and visit some family.

I am pumped for this trip and all the awesome places we will get to see! Updates will be given along the way 😉

What about you? Do you have any fun summer travel plans?

Enjoy what you see? Like, follow, share and leave a comment below. I’m always open to critiques 🙂 Also check out my photography blog smileysnaps.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

